Apparently I'm Seeing Imaginary Forums

I could have sworn there was a “photography” sub forum under “Hobbies.” Wasn’t there when I went to look for it earlier.

Either way, I started playing around with pinhole photography this morning just for fun. I haven’t done much photography over the last several years and decided it might be interesting to get out my homemade pinhole “lens” to see if I could make something that looked like a passable photograph. The results are not spectacular but it will be something different to play around with and might get my photography bug moving again.

This is one of the shots I took this morning. Need to back off the ISO and increase my exposure time. This is after some very heavy handed photo editing.

9 Likes

taking pictures through the pin hole in Belt-Fed’s head will never work…

8 Likes

:rofl: :joy: :rofl: :joy: :rofl: :joy:

7 Likes

Flagged. :rage:

8 Likes

wow, subtle approach :grin:

Its right there where you put it

7 Likes

wth is that anyhow?

7 Likes

The mirage is too great

6 Likes

It really wasn’t intended as a suggestion.
For some reason, I legit thought we had a “Photography” sub forum.
It really was a good idea though. :wink: :grin:

In the days before digital photography, people who couldn’t afford an actual camera would get a cardboard box or some other container and photo sensitive paper. They would tape the paper inside the back of the box and poke a pinhole in the front. You would leave the box sit in front of whatever you wanted a picture of for awhile and the light would slowly seep in through the pinhole, leaving an image on the paper. After you left the box long enough to get your desired image (hopefully) you would take the paper out and run it through photo chemicals to stop the exposure process.