Arsenal slr 107 r new purchase question

Im new to ak s .just purchased a slr107 r but I didn’t realize i can’t put on an arsenal ak74 style muzzlebrake that they make for the 7.62× 39 rifles. Because the brake comes with a 24 mm rh thread. And my rifle comes with a 14x1 lh.this really bums me out. I like that style brake and do not want to use an aftermarket tapco or cnc warrior which is out of stock i just found out. It looks as if the arsenal slr 107 fr rifle comes with a different front sight block in 24 'mm and accepts the arsenal ak 74 brake. I prob should of just bought that rifle and changed out the stock as I live in nj.right now. And u can’t have folding stocks. Wondering if anyone had any ideas how i can get my rifle to accept the arsenal 74 style brake? Thanks

1 Like

Just buy a 14x1lh to 24mm adapter and problem solved

3 Likes

Thanks .because I live in jersey im goimg to have to have the brake fixed on barrel .will this still be able to be done

1 Like

You should be able to have it pinned and welded

1 Like

Thanks. I was talking to guy who recommended me. Having to buy an arsenal front sight block with the 24 mm that they use on rifles that accept the 74 muzzle brake. But i was thinking that they would have to replace the sight. Blockand the threads on barrel would create a space between it and the new front sight block. Where the threaded section on the block would go over the part of barrel with threading. That didn’t sound like it would be good. Or maybe i would have to buy a new barrel and have it installed with the 24 mms front sight block? If i wanted to keep it more factory like. But for 26$ vs. Who knows how much. It’s prob. A better option

1 Like

You could change out the fsb to a Bulgarian fsb easily
It wouldn’t affect the threads in the barrel
Changing the barrel is not needed
Make sure you find a competent ak Smith to do this work for you
I’m sure most gunsmiths in nj can do this job for you