Green horn looking to start reloading.

I’m still kind of new to the game and wondering how I should approach this. I have some calibers that I usually shoot at the range and just bought at the store. Best most common black 9mm, 556 and 762x39. This nation into my big question, i’m looking to get into rebuilding and need to do it for two specific calibers. The first being the big boy 500 magnum. I have a lot of Starline brass laying around that I acquired with a firearm and I have the dies. They are RCB components. So I was wondering what kind of setup would I need to make this happen. I’ve been hearing about a single stay set up back I do everything myself without the automation for the most part, I control the quality and all aspects now for a more Niche and difficult one would be the development of the 357 Sig this one’s a bit tricky sense is using a 40 cal casing that will have to be neck down i’ve been following some of the forms on a few other sites but since this is full 30 I want to give it a try here.

What is been your performance with the 357 Sig cartridge manufacturer and reloads. And what is your recipe if you don’t mind sharing. This will go in regards to either the 500 Magnum or the 357 Sig cartridge. Trying to get something that has a nice bit of to it but also does its job down range. #Tips

5 Likes
5 Likes

We have a pro here, he just moved his shop but maybe can grace us with some answers @USRS

5 Likes

thank you

3 Likes

When you start reloading the easiest thing to do is to just learn on line or from the guy next door. Cheapest and fastest way to do it. By doing this you can skip all the unneeded info and get right down to the nitty gritty. However, you also pickup information that is dated and may not give the correct answers to some needed questions. Any it may not be the safest way either… depends upon the person.