Gun Projects in waiting

I am sure we all have them. The ones we have no time for, or keep putting them off for some other reason…

So…

What are they?
What is holding you back?
When do you plan to start?

Thanks in advance.

P.S. almost forgot…

My projects in waiting:

Winchester 1897 takedown restoration
Lee Enfield No.4 Mk1 rebuild
3 S&W 32 Safety Hammerless revolvers - rebuild/restoration

My day job is occupying all of my time at the moment. That is why I cannot do anything about the projects yet. It is awesome to have a job, not complaining. Just sucks that I have absolutely no time to do the stuff I really want to do.

I am hoping to be able to start working on the revolvers first later this year. Then the Enfield early next year, and lastly 1897…

Anyway, I know I am not alone. Share the pain.

4 Likes

1. New barrel (ported or threaded, not sure yet) for my XD, new sights for it as well, and stipple the grip. Once that’s all done, I’ll have it OD green and multicam cerakoted.
  2. New handguard, charging handle, mag release, grip, optic (probably Aimpoint PRO, but I may do a Vortex UH1), Grey Ghost Gear SB-Sac for the CZ scorpion.
  3. Trade in my two P320s for an X-Carry P320, cut the slide for a SigSauer RDS.
  4. Drop a new front bead (XS bigdot) on my 930 JM pro. Adjust the stock to fit my height.
  5. Maybe do a custom trigger and snagless hammer for my S&W 686+, with a hogue extended cylinder release. I’m undecided on this though.
  6. Eventually (far down the road) pick up a PWS Mk220 Mod-1M. Replace furniture with FDE magpul precision adjustable stock and MIAD grip. Drop a Vortex Viper PST Gen II 3-15 on it with a Magpul bipod. Shoot inch groups. Be happy.

Projects stack up when I’m overseas and spend my income on gun parts.

3 Likes

12 hours… where are you?

1 Like

I prefer not to divulge to much information about myself, sorry. The Corps has taken me to some strange places though.

2 Likes

nooooo… you’re not in Hollywood are you?

1 Like