Hi There!

My Name is Ruben,

I’m a Mexican-American Artist with a plan for development of my own video game, in which I title: Ballistic Knights: Bullet Blitz

I plan for the game to be an 3rd Person Isometric 12v12 shooter

I thought up of that very concept combining 2 of my favorite subjects, Medievalism and Firearms

I found this site through a Twitter follower that goes by TacticalReviews.com

And so far, I have enjoyed my experience, and I hope to meet you awesome people

16 Likes

cool
just remember gunpowder ended the realm of the knights.

16 Likes

Oh I know the history, brother

It’s just, I wasn’t actually taking it with a historical route

I was thinking of taking a modern turn with it

Ridiculous it may be, but nevertheless, I’m happy with the idea

14 Likes

Welcome from Florida. The last video games I played were Atari but I know some folks who do play and they would LOVE your game. What kind of firearms are you thinking of putting in it and are they also the ones you like to shoot.

13 Likes

Depressingly, only guns i ever shot were an AR-18, M4, and a Colt Python (well I wouldn’t call the depressing)

And actually… I was thinking, everything

Pistols, SMGs, PDWs, Bullpups, Rifles, Assault Rifles, LMGs, HMGs, Shotguns, Automatic Shotguns, Gatlings, GLs, Missile Launchers

Hell, it can take me 2 years or 3, but I’m willing to put in the effort! :grin:

13 Likes

Welcome!

And we’ve entered you in the contest I’m sure you seen Dan (Tactical_Reviews) post

We were short a Resident Mexican-American so we’re happy you’re here to fill that roll :sunglasses:

Now, I used to do 1st person shooter games, MOH, BF, BF2,

but wth are

?

I’m guessing 12v12 easy enough, but 3rd Person Isometric, is that where you’re stuck viewing from behind?

14 Likes

I thought 3rd would to much, given that Isometrics are already third person

Think of the layout for the first 2 Fallout games

Only with more mobility :smiley:

12 Likes