How's your storms been?

Been *&^%$#@ brutal here.
Tree guys finishing last weeks tree damage, we cut the giant limb snapped in the wind but had to get the pros for the removal of the damaged VERY tall tree.
Of course in the most inaccessible part of the yard.
So the guys are cleaning up and here comes another - 100’s of strikes in the neighborhood.
1/2 the kitchen is w/o power.
At least my friend Scott [electrician] will be here at 8

Mother&^%$#@ Nature.

11 Likes

My well pump got knocked off the other day. I’m an electrician and I’m not sure how that happened.

8 Likes

We’ve gotten off pretty easy this year as far as storms go. Sorry to hear it’s been so bad over your way @mjrfd99

Shocking :no_mouth:

9 Likes

My theory is a ground strick tripped the pump motor

5 Likes

No storms down here. Just hot and dry.

7 Likes

I hope everyone stays safe and makes it through with little damage.

7 Likes

The lightening map yesterday was all yellow. That’s how many strikes we had here. Son said his boss lost over 1/2 his electronics. I was lucky - only blew the GFI outlet that controlled 1/2 the kitchen. Scott had us fixed quick. .
Local news said 3 serious house fires from it also.

6 Likes

Storms a coming again today. :face_with_symbols_over_mouth:

6 Likes

Tennessee has had a rough go of it lately. The last big group tried to kill me and some of my friends, We are alternating between nothing for weeks and violent thunderstorms for a day.

8 Likes

We’ve had no storms in SW PA. Actually close to drought conditions. Not normal for here. I last cut my lawn a couple days before my shoulder surgery over a month ago! Nothing is growing…

6 Likes