In-the-ear protection suggestions?

I just cannot stand over the ear protection any longer. Need suggestions for ones that are in the ear.

What do you all think of these?

31dB:

26dB:

The in the ears thing never works for me
I just can’t get used to them
When we shoot something big like a .50 or something like that I wear both though

I ussualy just use the Winchester orange knes

I have the decibulz and they’re pretty great. Just don’t leave them in your pocket and run them though the wash.

The Surefires are popular, but I don’t own one.

As far as over the ear goes, crappy ones suck and good ones can be super comfortable. I wear peltor sport with gel cup pads and they are super amazing comfortable. Pair them with thin glasses that don’t get in the way and I have no problem wearing them all day for a shooting match.

Check out the Walker Razor line I have been using them for about 4 years with no problems other than the cost .

Great topic,

wouldn’t mind minimizing on the protection, used to use the non audio plugs but thats a lot work to keep up between shooting and scoring and if your not paying attention, boom, ring, damn

So I invested in the battery powered muffs

Honestly, I have a pair of 3M Peltor Tactical Sports, and I love them. Being able to talk to the people around you is great when teaching (I’ve now taught most of my family to shoot), and it helps in situational awareness. Plus, they are pretty low pro, the batteries last forever, and the sound quality is very good.

Peltor Tactical Sport

Other than that, if I don’t get to use my ear muffs, you really cant go wrong with squish plugs. They’ve worked just fine for most of the rifle ranges and shooting I do for work.

3M Ear Plugs