Introduction - Protean Innovations

Hello, my name is Kyle and I am the Owner/CEO of Protean Innovations, LLC. I was brought into the forum by Mr. Quinn whom I met at the Crossroads of the West Gunshow in Costa Mesa this past weekend. We are small start up company that has developed a proprietary bipod system (Stability Bipod is the name of the system that features Rapid Attachment (tool-less), Rapid Deployment and Adjustability while actively aiming and without unshouldering the weapon to do it - this helps streamline and minimize setup time). I started out shooting about 30 years ago and put it away when I moved out to CA. The last ten to 15 years I have been back at hard now with the kids all grown. I have been a long range enthusiast for some time. I am also an engineer and martial art instructor by trade. I have trained a lot of law enforcement and some military personnel over the years in martial arts. About 5 years ago I put my engineering talents to use in order to solve some issues and shortcomings of many of the current systems on the market. Our system is unique. We went to the Shot Show in 2018 where we were invited by SWORD International to put our bipod on all their rifles in their booth on display. The system gained a lot of attention and was noted and ranked as one of the top 20-30 new innovations shown at the show by the NRA Magazine. We are located at www.proteaninnovations.com

Here are a couple of youtube videos:

Sincerely,
Kyle

11 Likes

Pretty cool Bipod, Welcome to Full30.

5 Likes

Welcome @protean
Great to have you here at Full 30!

3 Likes

Glad you joined Kyle.
As I told you this is a terrific forum and you’ll be glad you joined.

Lots of good folks here.

I’ll forgive you for the “Mr.” label… Once. sarcasim

Just Mark or mquinn55 is fine.

4 Likes

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Kyle

2 Likes

Thanks much for the invitation. Already getting welcome messages! I like it!

Sincerely,

Kyle Hayes

Sincerely,

Kyle