New Guy From Texas

I’m an avid bowhunter, rifle hunter and precision long-range shooter. My favorite pursuits are feral pigs with a bow or with a thermal riflescope and AR with good friends.

I manage media relations for our hunting/shooting brands, including Pulsar Thermal and Night Vision, Sightmark Optics, Firefield Optics, Kopfjager (tripod-mounted gun rests) and BulletSafe (bulletproof vests).

Additionally, I work as an outdoor writer and photographer, and write features for a number of hunting and shooting magazines, as well as digital publishers.

I also worked both sides of a camera for a show through several seasons on Pursuit Channel and also ran cameras for shows on Outdoor, Sportsman and Pursuit channels, as well as NRA TV.

For shooting, we used to shoot out to 2,000 yds at Triple C Range in Cresson, TX but it shut down. I’m looking for a new spot of ground. For archery, I shoot at Fort Grard Archery and Guns in Weatherford, TX.

Cheers, y’all!

16 Likes

Welcome from KY.

10 Likes

Welcome to the forum from central Maine!

So when are you going to get serious about shooting and the outdoors and such?

10 Likes

Haha!

10 Likes

Well Damn Kevin Howdy! And

10 Likes

Wow, that’s a very impressive portfolio you have, hope we can manage to find you a place to fit in here @ FULL30 too!

10 Likes

Welcome aboard from CA.
If you haven’t already done so, a full30 channel might be good to show all your adventures.

10 Likes

Welcome from Iowa!

10 Likes

Welcome neighbor! I’m picking up Devil Dog, Red Raider, and the obvious NTX vibes…am I right on the Tech connection?

10 Likes

Welcome to the forum

10 Likes

Welcome @GunsUp. Seems you may fit in here

8 Likes

Good morning!

8 Likes

Thanks, Rex!

9 Likes

Thanks, Ridgewalker!

9 Likes