New in Tennessee

Greetings, I’m a former Special Forces operator, now a retired schooled gunsmith. I didn’t take the full 2 year course, I’ve just taken tons of summer NRA classes, mostly at TSJC in Colorado with some at MCC in Troy, NC as well. I’m hoping to have my FFL and start a business as a gunsmith this coming year. 2019, with my primary emphasis being handguns, in particular revolvers. I do love autoloaders as well, but there’s a certain beauty and elegance in a revolver that just isn’t there in an auto loader. I’ve taken classes in a wide variety of things, from building a flintlock rifle with the late Ron Ehlert, to S&W revolvers with Ron Powers, Ruger single actions with Hamilton Bowen, tactical bolt action rifles with Phil LeBow, and benchrest Rifles with a Speedy Gonzales. I have most of a machine shop at the house, though I do need a larger knee mill.

In college I had a double major in history and political science, which means that I can either frame a debate on Twitter or flip burgers at McDonalds!

In addition to firearms of all kinds I am a ham radio operator and have taken some training with FEMA to learn how to operate in an emergency, I’m a prepper of sorts (the sane kind, not the doomsday kind), love dogs and have an 85 pound pit bull that still hasn’t figured out that he will not fit in my lap.

That’s most of me. It’s good to be here and until Liberty Doll mentioned to me that there was a forum in Full30 I didn’t realize that it was here or I would have joined in much earlier. I’m not name dropping when I mention Liberty Doll, I’m one of her Patreon supporters and when I congratulated her on getting to post her videos on Full30 she mentioned the forum. I just didn’t want anyone to think that I was dropping names. :grin:

13 Likes

Welcome to the community! We’re glad to have you.

3 Likes

welcome

3 Likes

Welcome!

4 Likes

Welcome @RobinP
Great to have you here at Full 30!

3 Likes

Welcome to the forum and thank you for your service.