Closed. Go to another thread

New members, give a shout out.

10 Likes

Hello everyone I’m AJ. I have only been a member for a month, and I sure do appreciate this forum. I’m an older person and this is the first forum I have ever been apart of, so I’m still getting the hang of this. I started shooting at six years old, and hunting. My experience is high with a very wide variety of firearms, although you can never stop learning and I continue to find different ways of completing an objective. For a year and a half a Marine buddy and I would take vets out shooting on the weekends working on tactics, small unit communication, and mobilization during fire excercises. I met a lot of good people, you know the real salt of the earth. I like to think we all learned more proficient ways of handling ourselves. I am the first in my family to not go into the service, and believe that it was a mistake that I will never let go of. I had my Brother that died in my arms at 12. I left home at 14 and come from what people refer to as a “ broken home”, though to me that was just my home. I’ve been shot at, been blown through the air, and ended a lot of fights I didn’t start. I believe in God and pray before I eat. I try to help everyone and try to keep in mind not to argue but to share my opinion when at odds with another. I have worked in the same field for 18 years, and have a job I can only thank God for having. I will attempt to be a productive member for the forum. Thank you for your time.

13 Likes

Hello everyone. This is the first forum that I’ve been active on. The only one I tried before was weaponeer but with a lack of activity and file hosting I gave up on it.

I spent 10 years in the Air Force and got out after an injury during a deployment. I have had the opportunity to have shot lots of things that go boom. I do love the MK19 grenade launcher.

Currently my focus is on collecting old guns, the occasional WWII bayonet or knife, and military surplus helmets from any era.