Not so New Old Geezer

Greetings fellow lead slingers ! Just got bot slapped for not introducing myself properly. so I’ll take the opportunity to say Hi !
As the title implies, I’ve been around a while and not as steady as I was at 65, but I try to get to the range several times a month to keep proficient with pistol, rifle, and shotgun. I’m a Navy veteran from the Vietnam era, but spent all my mil time with the 6th fleet in the Med.
Got a wife and daughter that outshoot me, and another daughter that’s an anti-gunner (punishment for my sinful youth) , but I still insist it’s just an eyesight issue !
I look forward to stopping by occasionally to partake in the knowledge and humor I see here.

15 Likes

Welcome @radagast
Great to have you here & thank you for your service!!!

6 Likes

Thank you also for the reintroduction!

7 Likes

Welcome to Full30… “old not obsolete”…:sunglasses:

4 Likes

Welcome to Full30 @radagast Good to have you here. Age is just a number, well, I keep telling myself that. One day I’m sure it will help.

Be sure to check out the list of content creators and give them a subscribe.

Too old to fight
Too tired to run
But I can still shoot pretty darn good.

8 Likes

Welcome to full30!

5 Likes

Welcome to the forums and welcome to the geezer club as well. (63 myself.)

Great group we have here and much we can teach and learn ( mostly just the latter in my case) from these young whippersnappers.

Thank you for your service

6 Likes

Welcome to full30! Thank you for your service!

5 Likes

Welcome and thank you for your service.

4 Likes

Howdy, wellcome and pull up a chair.
You know you can trade that anti-gun daughter for a half way decent mule.

6 Likes

Official welcome to the forum!

5 Likes

Welcome to the forum and thank you for your service. We have three daughters, two right, one left. There’s always the one isn’t there? Good news is she still likes to shoot.

4 Likes

Welcome aboard.

4 Likes