Reloading

I reload a lot, it’s kind of an obsession or lunacy to the anti’s…once winter sets in my evenings are prepping brass and pulling the press handle…loaded 150 5.56 and 90 6 Creedmoor so far in last week, I have at least 750 5.56 to go…who else reloads ?

8 Likes

I did this one

Took a class at @USRS to do it, only paid $100.00 for that bullet and happy to have done it :sunglasses:

9 Likes

One of my favorite things to do. Sit in my quiet little “grotto” and focus on the task. And constantly “tweak” to squeeze a little extra accuracy out.

I hunt and target shoot with reloads only, except for 9mm. Not worth chasing the brass around.

8 Likes

I’m going to finally begin reloading this spring. I have quite a few of the supplies and have been looking at various pressed for a while now. Gonna focus on 9mm and 6.5 Creedmoor. I have a ton of 9mm brass and I just started shooting 6.5 this winter and I love it. I’m thinking about going with an RCBS Rockchucker. Any thoughts?

6 Likes

This is one thing I will absolutely start doing when I have more space.

Actually, what would be great is to see your setups. As in, not only the press, but how you clean and prep brass, lube, etc.

If you guys dont mind sharing, I would really appreciate some reloading pics. Workspace, etc.

6 Likes

RCBS makes solid equipment…other than a few die sets it is all I own. The biggest improvement I have made this year was buying a RCBS Charge Lite automatic powder dispenser, worth it’s weight in gold. I can load a lot of 5.56 now very fast because of it. Buy a RCBS case trimmer and a hand priming tool, both save a lot of time…

7 Likes

Will do!

5 Likes

I reload a little, I guess. I did about 1200 rounds of .223 and 1400 rounds of 9mm. Still have a long ways to go. I also cast my own rounds and hope to start swaging bullets at some point.

4 Likes

I have been using the same RCBS Press for over 35 years.