Self-Defense Gun Stories Podcast- Episode 141 with Elizabeth Hautman

24 minute audio-

Rob- Introduction- I’m glad you found us and welcome to episode 141 of Self-Defense Gun Stories. This podcast is for people who are curious about a firearm for self-defense, and for those who already own one. I’m your host, Rob Morse. We’re joined this week by self defense instructor Elizabeth Hautman.

Elizabeth- Hi, Rob. I’ve been teaching and planning my next gun class. As an instructor, I need to keep up and expand my skills!

Rob- We had 15 reviews this week at the iTunes store. We also had over 12 thousand downloads this month. Thank you for both.

The podcast is looking for a bilingual host who will make a spanish version of Self-Defense Gun Stories. If you know an instructor, host, or editor, then please ask them to contact us. Until then, Elizabeth, please introduce our podcast to our new listeners in English.

Elizabeth- We look at several examples where gun owners survived a life threatening situation. Were they lucky when they were surprised, or did they have a plan? What should we do in their place?

Our first story took place last week in Ramseur, North Carolina.

Rob- First story- Do you have a gun nearby at night?

Your daughter says she heard something in the house. You get out of bed and search your home. A downstairs window is broken. You get your gun and keep searching. You see someone standing next to your gun case. You point your gun at him a shout for him to put his hands up. Your robber says, Hay, It’s me, Brandon. You’ve caught this young man snooping around your property for the past several months. You turn him around, grab him by the back of the belt, and walk him downstairs. Your wife calls police.

The 28 year old robber is charged with felony first-degree burglary, felony breaking and entering and injury to real property. He was placed under a quarter million dollar bond and sent to jail. He has a long criminal history.