Shooting Glasses for Eyeglass wearers

Newbie here. Can anyone recommend eye protection for prescription eyeglass wearers. My budget is around $50.00. Thanks for any help offered.

I just bought champion over spec glasses. Cabelas has them and they come with a microfiber bag as a bonus. Amazon has them but they did not come with a bag. If I remember correctly they are under $20. They fit well with no interference with my glasses.

Excellent, thanks

Ray Pertierra

Can I ask what color lenses you got and how do they work outdoors and indoors?

Ray Pertierra

I bought the clear. So far I have only used them indoors in my garage. My range is covered with a roof so I can’t report on using them in the sunlight. I’m going to the range next week while on vacation so I should have more information then.

Thanks and have a great vacation.

Ray Pertierra

Your welcome and thank you. It will be nice to have time to get the kids out to the range as well.

“Wiley x” makes great stuff. You can put the prescription lenses directly in their glasses. So you don’t have to wear a large pair over your regular glasses. This will
Cost more then your 50 budget. But it might be worth it in the long run.

Sometimes certain sunglasses. Bend the light in
A crazy way before it enters your eyes and I’ve seen people shoot several inches off, Just because of the glasses they used.
I had them take the glasses off and first shot was dead center. Kinda similar to shooting with non-Dominant eye sort of.

So my point is when you stack lenses like wearing safety glasss over your glasses. it could mess things up and there isn’t any way to tell until you get them and try it out.

Also if you get new lenses made keep in mind your shooting positions and how you look through the glasses.
A good pro gun eye doctor will let you bring your rifle
In and let you get into position. So They can see where your eye is when your in position. This will
Allow them to put the prescription