Went to visit my dad in the ICU

My dad is in the hospital ICU for his heart. He’s not doing well, heart is at 23% Anyways, I went to visit him last night with my wife and son. This morning a friend of mine sent me these pictures. He works at the hospital.

So I’ve been using the same cane for some 5 years, and this isn’t the first time I’ve been to this hospital. I don’t go to this one other than to visit my dad when he’s having trouble. What I find funny is I walked right past two security guards as I was leaving, and one when we came in. One was in the hallway and we walked past each other. The other was standing at his desk at the exit as I was leaving. Non said a word to me and did little more than look and nod back to me as I walked past. Guess someone got butt hurt.

8 Likes

They are beefing up the securities at the hospitals now making days, from what I understand at my hospital they stopped 12 guns and bunch of knives…lol I do like your cane though @Tactical_Reviews, what the plan with your dad? His EF seems low but I have seen slot of people sustain that percentage. Are the doctors willing to operate?

5 Likes

He’s on meds right now to try to remove the fluids around his heart. But if that doesn’t work, he’s said hospice.

4 Likes

@Tactical_Reviews I’m sorry to hear bud, hospice is a great service. Hopefully all workout with your dad but I’ll keep him in my thoughts !!

7 Likes

I’m sorry about your father, I hope the fluids can be reduced.

6 Likes

A dark spot on the path, hope it will brighten soon.

7 Likes

@Tactical_Reviews

Hope the meds work and he gets better. Best of luck to your father and your family.

6 Likes

@Tactical_Reviews, I’m thinking about you all. Keep us updated.

7 Likes

So far, my dad is doing better and out of the ICU.