What does everyone do besides shooting?

I am about to hit the dragstrip for the weekend and thought it would interesting to see what everyone else does when they are not looking through sights. I drag race. Actually, I’m crew chief. I don’t drive, I tune.

Last year when the new engine went boom!

Back together and ready to go

Left to right… Me, my daughter Rylee, Raul, Jeff (owner and driver), Ashley (mechanic), Tyler

22 Likes

Well, I’m retired, so I don’t actually do anything.

15 Likes

Hmmm, my day job is auto electric, I completely rebuild alternators, starters and generators. What little time I’m not working is consumed with shooting, hunting, or something weapons related. Occasionally sleeping, or being molested by my much younger southern bell…:slight_smile:

11 Likes

The guy who taught me to handload is retired. He freaking loves it! I’ve only got 40 years to go :wink:

6 Likes

@KeithP,
Totally awesome! I’m jealous, every Sunday as a small boy my father would take me to Union Grove, smoking smoking Sunday!!! Funny Car, I can still :nose:the burnt rubber.
All right guys, don’t laugh too hard.
I breed exotic crayfish!

12 Likes

I do photography in my spair time for fun when I’m not shooting or handloading. I play some ps4 on weekends I guess as well. Hoping to do some more firearm related photo stuff this summer. Honestly thats pretty much all I got going on! Flickr Link

Imgur

Imgur

Imgur

12 Likes

I just busted a rib laughing. My wife did as well…till she saw them. I never throught I would say this to anyone: Nice crayfish sir! Well done! :clap:

6 Likes

@DOSE_OF_FREEDOM,
Thank you very much, it’s taken me 12 years to get my breeding program where it’s at now.

4 Likes

12 years? Wow! Thats pretty cool… I have never met anyone who does that before. You breed and sell? Or keep as pets?

5 Likes

Ride when I can. Weather permitting of course.

14 Likes