What's your profession

I was just wondering what all yall do for a living. I’m an Industrial Maintenance Electrician. I started in commercial construction electrical then move to Residential and Commercial Service and now industrial work. Lets hear what you do. .

17 Likes

Homesteading and bartering and some writing because I’m stuck at home with back and joint injuries.

19 Likes

My work involves health & safety and environmental compliance. Over the years, I have worked in HAZMAT response, environmental cleanups, air quality, water quality, etc. I work for local government at the present time, but I’ve also worked with the feds and private consulting companies.

18 Likes

I am in video games since 1996 (I think). Doing quality assurance (QA).

16 Likes

I wouldn’t have guess you show excellent craftmanship abilities.

12 Likes

I negotiate contracts for a living.

15 Likes

This makes perfect sense. You look like everyone in my IT department. :slight_smile:

13 Likes

I intake concealed weapon applications and submit them to the Dept. of Ag. I also process vehicle registrations and tax payments. Before that I worked as a machine and electronic technician for several years but made the switch for a better schedule and better benefits.

16 Likes

I think it is evident in my case.

16 Likes

It’s a job. I do it well. But in the long run I would like to work with my hands.

16 Likes

You probably processed mine. :face_with_symbols_over_mouth:
By Florida law as a veteran i was supposed to get ushered to the front of the line. I even did electronic fingerprinting and processed my entire application at the state gov office. I didn’t get my permit until 3 days before the required deadline of the law in Florida.

14 Likes

By the way, if you did/do at some point play video games (released after 1996), name them and I can tell you if I worked on it.