Who we are

Just in case you don’t know who Suppressed Nation is or what we do I’d like to make an introduction. I started shooting suppressed for the first time around 2011 and pick up a few cans here and there. The more I shot and hunted the more I enjoyed the benefits of having a can on the end! My wife and children (very young at the time) were not into shooting much until they shot suppressed. Now with reduced recoil and sound they can’t be stopped. They shoot up all my ammo!! They don’t shoot anything anymore without a can and why should they?

I think the first time it really clicked in Joeys mind that he needed a suppressor is when he built a 6.8spc and tried my Dead Air Sandman S. It is so nice to be able to shoot and be fully aware of your surroundings by not have ear plugs in, especially when hunting. Then the bug bit and he’s working on suppressing everything as well! His daughter and toddler son also really enjoy the quiet pew. His son Isaiah has never liked loud noises and has always gone inside when we shot before but now, slap an Energetic Armament NYX on the end of your 22 and he will burn a brick of ammo up and tell you more, more…lol

Fast forward to late 2017 we started working with Hansohn Brothers making videos of suppressors just shooting and plinking. In 2018 Chris Hansohn invested in a B&K 2209 so we could start doing metering videos and head to head comparisons. Nothing beats same day weather conditions, ammo and host comparisons.

Now here we are sitting at the end of 2019. We have made some of our most popular videos comparing top tier suppressors with one another. We have met a ton of suppressor addicts at recent shoots and spent some good times at the ranges talking with the guys who design the cans! Dreams do come true😍Our main focus is to get the most unbiased data collected and shared to potential buyers. We try to be informed so we can give our best recommendation possible.